This research guide has been created for your benefit and is intended to be a STARTING POINT for your research. The expectation is that as a year 10/11 student you will take the time to explore the resources provided and recommended for you to use. The research ready web page contains suggested keywords and phrases for you to use when searching the library databases and State Library of Queensland databases.
This is a 3 minute video by Crop Trust (2014): Homage to the seed, The Crop Trust and artist Sophie Munns.
Joseph Cornell (Guggenheim Foundation, 2020)
To access the following article you must know the library database password. Please contact the library if you need assistance library@redlands.qld.edu.au
This article is located in the Gale in Context: High School Database The found art of Joseph Cornell (National Public Radio, Inc (NPR), 2006)
Margaret Preston (Art Gallery NSW, unknown)
Biography - Margaret Rose Preston (Australian Dictionary of Biography, 2020)
To access the following article, you must be a member of the State Library of Queensland
ART in Australia: A Quarterly Magazine (Preston, 2016)
*Please note: SLQ databases have a number of articles on Margaret Preston, use the suggested key words and phrases on the research ready web page.
Paul Klee (1879-1940) (The Metropolitan Museum of Art, 2020)
Paul Klee (Encyclopeaedia Britannica, 2020)
To access the following article, you must be a member of the State Library of Queensland
Paul Klee: Trees and the Art of Life (Baracchi, 2013)
*Please note: SLQ databases have a number of articles on Paul Klee, use the suggested key words and phrases on the research ready web page.
Bauer, Ferdinand Lukas (1760 - 1826) (Australian Dictionary of Biography, 2020)
To access the following article, you must be a member of the State Library of Queensland
An exquisite eye: The drawings of Ferdinand Bauer (Pomfrett, 1998)
*Please note: SLQ databases have a number of articles on Ferinand Bauer, use the suggested key words and phrases on the research ready web page.
Robert Indiana Website (Indiana, unknown)
To access the following article you must know the library database password. Please contact the library if you need assistance library@redlands.qld.edu.au
This article is located in the Britannica School Database Robert Indiana (Encyclopaedia Britannica, 2020)
Pablo Picasso (1881 - 1973) (The Metropolitan Museum of Art, 2020)
To access the following article you must know the library database password. Please contact the library if you need assistance library@redlands.qld.edu.au
This article is located in the Britannica School Database Pablo Picasso (Encyclopaedia Britannica, 2020)
To access the following article, you must be a member of the State Library of Queensland
Pablo Picasso and the universe of art (Dominiczak, 2012)
*Please note: SLQ databases have a number of articles on Pablo Picasso, use the suggested key words and phrases on the research ready web page.
Marcel Duchamp 1887 - 1968 (Rosenthal, 2004)
To access the following article you must know the library database password. Please contact the library if you need assistance library@redlands.qld.edu.au
This article is located in the Gale in Context: High School Database Marcel Duchamp (DISCovering Biography, Gale, 2003)
This is a 5 minute video entitled Marcel Duchamp: The radical artist who changed the course of art by ABC News (2019).
Joan Miro (1893 - 1983) (The Metropolitan Museum of Art, 2020)
Joan Miro: A life in paintings (Guardian News & Media Limited, 2020)
To access the following article you must know the library database password. Please contact the library if you need assistance library@redlands.qld.edu.au
This article is located in the Gale Academic OneFile Database Joan Miro (Danto, 1987)
Kazimir Malevich (The Solomon R. Guggeneheim Foundation, 2020)
Suprematism, Part 1: Kasimir Malevich (Khan Academy, 2020)
To access the following article you must know the library database password. Please contact the library if you need assistance library@redlands.qld.edu.au
This article is located in the Gale Academic OneFile Database The pictorial trans-rationalism of Kazimir Malevich (Aronov, 2007)