Links from the Australian Musuem
Habitats (Australian Museum) - a collection of webpages on different Australian Habitats.
What are some Australian habitats? (Australian Museum) - includes classroom activities.
Supporting biodiversity (Australian Museum, 2021).
Links from the Encyclopedia Britannica School
Habitat (Encyclopedia Britannica School - Elementary) - you can access this webpage at school only.
Deep-sea Life (Encyclopedia Britannica School - Elementary) - you can access this webpage at school only.
Deforestation (Encyclopedia Britannica School - Elementary) - you can access this webpage at school only.
Environment (Encyclopedia Britannica School - Elementary) - you can access this webpage at school only.
Links from the Aussie Animals website
Australian Habitats (Aussie Animals website).
Links from ABC Education
Landscapes and Landforms: Human impact on Landscapes (ABC Education, 2023) - short video.
Landscapes and Landforms: Uluru and Kata Tjuta (ABC Education, 2023) - short video.
Landscapes and Landforms: Mount Kosciuszko (ABC Education, 2023) - short video.
Landscapes and Landforms: Coastal landscapes (ABC Education, 2023) - short video.
Landscapes and Landforms: Deserts and semi-arid landscapes (ABC Education, 2023) - short video.
Australia's Wild Odyssey: Discover the connections within our ecosystems (ABC Education, 2023) - short video.
Australia's Wild Odyssey: Variety in our natural world (ABC Education, 2023) - short video.
Australia's Wild Odyssey: The importance of rainforests (ABC Education, 2023) - short video.
Australia's Wild Odyssey: Ecosystem engineers (ABC Education, 2023) - short video.
Conservation in the Magical Land of Oz (ABC Education, 2022) - short videos and transcripts.
Deep Dive into Australia's Wild Odyssey: Ecosystems and our changing climate (ABC Education, 2023) - video.
Deep Dive into Australia's Wild Odyssey: Biodiversity and interconnectivity (ABC Education, 2023) - video.
Links from the Creation Research Website
God Fitted Habitats for Biodiversity (Johnson, 2013) - article from Institute for Creation Research (great as a teacher resource and for more confident readers).
Do Habitats Create Creatures? (Thomas, 2012) - article from Institute for Creation Research (great as a teacher resource and for more confident readers).
Survival of the Fitted: God's Providential Programming (Johnson, 2010) - article from Institute for Creation Research (great as a teacher resource and for more confident readers).
Links about Mangrove Habitats
Mangrove Forest (Australian Government, Forests Australia).
Field Guide to the Mangroves of Queensland (Australian Institute of Marine Science, 1993) - link to PDF document.
Australian Mangroves for Kids (Kiddle).
Mangrove (Encyclopedia Britannica School - Elementary) - access only from school.
The Kimberley: Creatures of the mud (ABC Education, 2025) - short video.
Links about Rainforest Habitats
Rainforest (Australian Government, Forests Australia).
Animals of Australia's Rainforests (Aussie Animals website).
Rainforest Habitat (National Geographic Kids).
Daintree Rainforest facts for kids (Kiddle).
Links about Desert Habitats
Deserts of Australia facts for kids (Kiddle).
Desert Habitat for Kids (National Geographic Kids).
Desert Dwellers (The Nature Conservancy Australia).
Wildlife of Australian Deserts (Aussie Animals Website).
Links about Bush Habitats
Bush Buddies (Bush Heritage Australia - Kids' Zone) - see Documents tab for PDF Document slides (11 total).
Everything you need to know about the Australian Bush (Future Learn Australia).
Australian Trees and Their Ecosystems (ABC Education, 2023) - includes short video.
Links about Urban Habitats
Urban Habitats (Australian Museum).
Wildlife of Australia's Urban Areas (Aussie Animals).
Nurturing nature in our towns and cities (Australian Academy of Science).
Australian Animals A-Z list (Aussie Animals Website).
Our Animals (ABC Education, 2023) - short videos and transcripts on the Dingo, Emu, Echidna, Koala, wombat and kangaroo.
Our Animals: Spider habitat (ABC Education, 2023) - short video.
Our Animals: Emu Families (ABC Education, 2023) - short video.
Redback Spider Heroes (ABC Education, 2022).
Ladybird Heroes (ABC Education, 2022).
Earthworm Heroes (ABC Education, 2022).
Dung Beetle Heroes (ABC Education, 2022).
Ant Heroes (ABC Education, 2022).
Bee Heroes (ABC Education, 2022).
Interact with these Minibeasts! (ABC Education, 2022).
Meet the Germinator: Meat ant (ABC Education, 2022).
Meet the Fertiliser: Earthworm (ABC Education, 2022).
Meet the Predator: Redback Spider (ABC Education, 2022).
Meet the Exterminator: Ladybird (ABC Education, 2022).
Meet the Ecowarrrior: Dung beetle (ABC Education, 2022).
Meet the European honey bee (ABC Education, 2022).
Earth's changing surface : how nature and people shape the Earth
by
A focus on coasts and oceans
by
A focus on deserts and grasslands
by
A focus on dry forests and woodland
by
A focus on freshwater environments
by
Growth and survival : how environments impact plants and animals.
by
The importance of the environment : how vegetation sustains environments.
by
Living and non-living in the desert
by
Living and non-living in the grasslands
by
Living and non-living in the mountains
by
Living and non-living in the ocean
by
Living and non-living in the rainforest
by
Natural habitats : are they under threat?
by
Dry to dry : the seasons of Kakadu
by
Ocean Creature Feature (Ology) - American Museum of Natural History - interactive activity to learn more about ocean creatures and their adaptations to survive their ecosystems.
Adaptation Vocabulary Quiz (Java Games).
